The June 2013 issue of New Coin contains poems by Jim Pascual Agustin, Kobus Moolman, Mangaliso Buzani, Hailey Gaunt, Damian Garside, Anton Krueger, David wa Maahlamela, Ari Sitas, Denis Hirson, Saut Situmorang, Alan Finlay, Rethabile Masilo, Kelwyn Sole, Raphael Urweider, Nadine Botha, Marike Beyers, Saaleha Bamjee, Mishka Hoosen, Gabeba Baderoon, Liesl Jobson, Goodenough Mashego, Linda Ndlovu, Lesego Rampolokeng and Lethokuhle Msimang. Reviews by by Kelwyn Sole, Tlhalo Sam Raditlhalo and Vuyisile Msila.



Magazine. Poetry. Art. Edited by Robert Hershon, Dick Lourie, and Mark Pawlak. Art portfolio by Diann Bauer. Poetry and prose by David Lehman, Patricia Traxler, William Corbett, Gary Lenhart, Annabel Lee, Jiwon Choi, Bill Chistophersen, Michael Cirelli, Philip Dacey, Kiyomi Dong, Alan Feldman, Harley Elliott, Katherine Linton, Michael Miller, William Leo Coakley, Karen Loscio, Polly Buckingham, Nan Fry, Landis Grenville, Lethokuhle Msimang, Fred Muratori, John Sakkis, Hal Sirowitz, Robert Terashima, Larry Rogers, Mather Schneider, Caitlyn Klum, Juliana Lillehei, Rachel Schloss, Emily Zhang, Mark Pawlak, Dick Lourie, and Robert Hershon.


THE SPittoon

The Spittoon Literary Magazine, founded in June 2016, is a biannual publication of English and Chinese writing that aims to facilitates dialogue between contemporary Chinese and English-language writing. By publishing Chinese literature with its English translation, and English-language literature engaging with China, we hope to confront our readers with new questions and perspectives about other cultures as well as their own.